Skip to Content


The Council of New Zealand University Librarians (CONZUL) is a Committee of Universities New Zealand – Te Pōkai Tara. 

CONZUL members are:

Janet Copsey 

University of Auckland

Larraine Shepherd (Chair)

Auckland University of Technology

Ross Hallett 

University of Waikato

Linda Palmer

Massey University

Trish Wilson - Acting         

Janet Fletcher - From 6.12.2015

Victoria University of Wellington

Damian Lodge

Lincoln University

Anne Scott   

University of Canterbury

Howard Amos (Deputy Chair)

University of Otago

CONZUL's mission is to act collectively to improve access for students and staff of New Zealand universities to the information resources required to advance teaching, learning and research.

CONZUL supports programmes that facilitate the sharing of knowledge, resources and enabling NZ university libraries to purchase resources collaboratively, including:

  • ULANZ University Libraries of Australia and New Zealand - a borrowing scheme for students and staff;
  • CONZULAC - Council of NZ University Librarians Acquisitions Consortium;

CONZUL has prepared a statement on Open Access.  

Since 1999 CONZUL have collected New Zealand University Library Statistics.


Lise Morton

Portfolio Manager - University Support Services 






Last modified: November 18th, 2015