Skip to Content

Human Resources Committee

The Human Resources Committee provides a forum for discussion between universities on human resources strategy, policy and practice. The committee aims to identify human resources trends and issues facing the university sector and provide relevant and pro-active advice to Universities New Zealand – Te Pōkai Tara.


Human Resource Committee members are:

Andrew Phipps (Chair)

  The University of Auckland

Beth Bundy (w.e.f 3.07.2017)

  Auckland University of Technology 

Carole Gunn

  The University of Waikato 

Alan Davis

  Massey University    

Annemarie de Castro

  Victoria University of Wellington 

Paul O'Flaherty

  University of Canterbury 

Emma Gibbons

  Lincoln University 

Kevin Seales

  University of Otago



Annette Beattie

Portfolio Manager Knowledge & Technology

Last modified: June 21st, 2017