Skip to Content


Committees are established by Universities New Zealand – Te Pōkai Tara in one of three categories:

Group One - Committees which support our statutory responsibilities under Section 241 of the Education Act - the Committee on University Academic programmes (CUAP), and its Sub-Committee on University Entrance, and the Scholarships Committee.

Group Two - Committees which support core policy functions - the Research Committee, International Policy Committee and Te Kāhui Amokura (Committee on Māori).

Group Three - Committees comprising the senior managers of each university employed in a particular capacity, for example the Council of New Zealand University Librarians (CONZUL), the Information and Communications Technology Committee (ICTC), the Human Resources Committee and the Facilities Management Committee where ongoing collaboration provides benefits to all universities. 


The Committees are: 


Facilities Management Committee 


Committee on International Policy


Committee on Student Administration and Academic Services


Committee on University Academic Programmes (CUAP) 


The Council of New Zealand University Librarians (CONZUL)


Human Resources Committee


Information and Communications Technology Committee (ICTC)


Committee of Planning Directors 


Research Committee 


Scholarships Committee


Te Kāhui Amokura



Last modified: January 19th, 2016