Back to top

Copyright Expert Group (CEG)

The Copyright Expert Group has responsibility for copyright negotiations and advice on copyright matters. The expert group consults universities as required, and keeps them apprised of developments with copyright.

Enquiries regarding copyright negotiation should be directed to: Chris Whelan, Chief Executive, Universities New Zealand


  • Craig Elliffe (Chair), University of Auckland
  • Anna Rennie, University of Auckland
  • Phillippa McKeown-Green, AUT
  • Jennifer Campion, University of Waikato
  • Jean Jacoby, Massey University
  • Craigie Sinclair, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Carmel Maclachlan, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Sue Thompson, University of Canterbury
  • Deborah Fitchett, Lincoln University
  • Richard White, University of Otago