Back to top

Committee on International Policy

Committee on International Policy

The committee develops the strategic direction for international education opportunities the universities want to advance as a collective.

What we do

  • Advocate for policy settings that support international education opportunities.
  • Develop internationalisation strategies and associated work programmes to enhance international education for the university sector, both on and offshore.

Frequency of meetings: Quarterly

Key UNZ contact

Sheree Moanaroa - Portfolio Manager

Committee members:

  • Professor Grant Guildford (Chair), Victoria University of Wellington
  • Professor John Hosking, University of Auckland
  • Professor Guy Littlefair, AUT
  • Alister Jones, University of Waikato
  • Kirsty McClure, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Tere McGonagle-Daly, Massey University
  • Lynn McClelland, University of Canterbury
  • Lorraine Petelo, Lincoln University
  • Professor Tony Ballantyne, University of Otago