Back to top

Committee of Planning Directors

The Planning Committee provides a forum for university Planning Directors and related staff to consider and provide advice on issues concerning the universities’ planning, funding and reporting functions especially those related to the proposals and requirements of the Tertiary Education Commission and the Ministry of Education. It discusses common issues and provides leadership in the sector on issues related to planning, funding and reporting.

Key UNZ contact

Bronwen Kelly, Portfolio Manager - Research and Planning Systems

    Committee members:

    • Brandon McGibbon (Chair), University of Waikato
    • Pamela Moss, University of Auckland
    • Megan Skinner, AUT
    • Rossana Couto, Massey University
    • Leon Bakker, Victoria University of Wellington
    • George Tylee, University of Canterbury
    • Megan Clayton, Lincoln University
    • David Thomson, University of Otago