Back to top

Human Resources

The Human Resources Committee provides a forum for discussion between universities on human resources strategy, policy and practice. The committee aims to identify human resources trends and issues facing the university sector and provide relevant and pro-active advice to Universities New Zealand – Te Pōkai Tara.

Key UNZ contact

Committee members:

  • Mark Daldorf, Te Herenga Waka – Victoria University of Wellington (Chair)
  • Andrew Phipps, Waipapa Taumata Rau, University of Auckland
  • Dawn Shanta, AUT 
  • Rose Macfarlane, The University of Waikato
  • Jill Turner, Massey University
  • Amanda Derry, University of Canterbury
  • Karen McEwan, Lincoln University
  • Kevin Seales, University of Otago