Back to top

Facilities' Management

The Facilities Management Committee provides leadership in the provision and management of resources for the maintenance, compliance, suitability and development of New Zealand universities’ property and related infrastructure asset. This includes:

  • representing the universities’ interests in key national and international facilities management organisations
  • exploiting opportunities for co-operation, collaboration and group purchasing
  • sharing information on service solutions, best practice, statutory and regulatory impacts, construction KPIs, advances and strategic developments in facilities management
  • collaborating on the development and application of benchmarking, standards and best practice
  • advising Universities New Zealand – Te Pōkai Tara on facilities management issues
  • collaborating with other Universities NZ committees on matters of common interests

Key UNZ contact

John Dance

Committee members:

  • Dean Macaulay, University of Otago (Chair)
  • Simon Neale, University of Auckland
  • David Curry, AUT
  • Tony Kavanagh, University of Waikato
  • Dave Povey, Massey University
  • David Stevenson, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Rob Oudshoorn, University of Canterbury
  • John Rossetter, University of Canterbury
  • Paul Dryden, Lincoln University
  • Tanya Syddall, University of Otago