Back to top

International Committee

International Committee

The International Committee advances and promotes the collective interests of New Zealand universities in key areas of strategic and operational international activity.

What we do

  • Advocate for policy settings that support international education opportunities.
  • Develop internationalisation strategies and associated work programmes to enhance international education for the university sector, both on and offshore.

Frequency of meetings: Quarterly

Key UNZ contact

Sheree Moanaroa – Portfolio Manager

Committee members

  • Christopher Carey, Executive Director, Global Engagement, Massey University (Chair)
  • Ainslie Moore, Director, International, University of Auckland
  • Meredith Smart, International Director, AUT
  • Sharon Calvert, Director International, University of Waikato
  • Isaac Brosnan, Acting Director International, Te Herenga Waka – Victoria University of Wellington
  • Brett Berquist, AVC Engagement, University of Canterbury
  • Roger Shew, International Director, Lincoln University
  • Jason Cushen, Director International, University of Otago