Back to top

Sub-Committee on University Entrance

About the Committee

CUAP established a sub-committee on university entrance to coordinate advice from universities to NZQA to define a common standard of entrance to universities.

What we do

The sub-committee provides information on the administration of discretionary entrance, coordinates the evaluation of overseas qualifications presented for the purposes of admission, evaluates university foundation programmes offered by non-university providers in New Zealand, offers policy advice on matters related to the secondary-tertiary interface, and ensures university staff are appropriately involved in curriculum development and examination in the senior secondary school.

Frequency of meetings: Annual

Key UNZ contact

Wendy Robinson, Portfolio Manager - Academic Programmes

Committee ConvenorEmeritus Professor Dugald Scott, Deputy Chair of CUAP.

Committee members:

  • Sue Laurenson, University of Auckland
  • Dr Lyn Lewis, AUT
  • Dr Tracy Bowell, University of Waikato
  • Damian Lodge, Massey University
  • Dr Michael Johnston, Victoria University of Wellington
  • Professor Catherine Moran, University of Canterbury
  • Dr Megan Clayton, Lincoln University
  • Rhonda Brodie, University of Otago
  • Cathy Powley, Co-opted Member, Victoria University of Wellington